This is something that we, as women, need to figure out. We are never going to be perfect. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but that is reality. And to the outside world there will always be something that we aren’t but to society we should be. You might be thicker, smaller, taller, small boobs, big boobs, etc. All I know is that there are at least FIVE things that you should be able to count that you love about you. If not you have some serious soul searching to do.

Since January I gained around 20 pounds. The funny thing is before that I was not happy with my body. I was always told I had a small butt region and manly arms yet also told I had the perfect body. Turns out I was not happy because of what I was told, not how I actually felt about my looks. After the 20 pound gain family members said I looked great and others said I was big. So now I am slightly unhappy. The funny thing that I am realizing is people are going to say this and that about the way you look, but it isn’t their body, it isn’t their temple, it is yours. And you should cherish and love it no matter what others say. Feel comfortable in your own skin

There are diets out there that will kill you. Today I am talking about one in particular, called the Master Cleanse (lemonade diet) That is as deadly as it can get and I have personal experience. I only want to uplift on the Pretti Honest blog so you can read the details of what happened by clicking the link.

2 thoughts on “

  1. I am heartened that so many women are speaking up against this idea that our worth is based on our looks. And I am saddened that we are still judging ourselves in this way.

    1. I agree. It breaks my heart that even when we are fighting against the stigma we are still a part of it. If we continue to rise against it and make a difference young girls and women in the future might not have it so rough. Thank you so much for your comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

